fabric | ch – studio for architecture, interaction & research


Combining experimentation, exhibition and production, fabric | ch formulates new architectural proposals and produces singular livable spaces that bind localized and distributed landscapes, algorithmic behaviors, atmospheres and technologies.

Since the foundation of the studio, the architects and scientists of fabric | ch have investigated the field of contemporary spaces, from network related environments which mingle physical and digital properties to the interfacing of dimensions, such as their recent researches about “spatial interferences” and "moirés spaces".

The work of fabric | ch thus deals with issues related to the mediation of our relationship to place and distance, to automated climatic, informational and energy exchanges, mobility and globalization, embedded in a perspective of creolization, spatial interbreeding and sustainability.

Partners of fabric | ch: Christian Babski, Stéphane Carion, Christophe Guignard and Patrick Keller.
Team: Michael Chablais, Keumok Kim.

-

Complete résumé, links [2019 - 1999, pdf]

Follow fabric | ch on Vimeo, Facebook and | rblg

fabric | ch – studio d’architecture, interaction & recherche


En combinant expérimentation, exposition et production, fabric | ch élabore de nouvelles propositions architecturales tout en produisant des espaces habitables singuliers qui lient paysages localisés et distribués, comportements algorithmiques, atmosphères et technologies.

Depuis la fondation du studio, les architectes et scientifiques de fabric | ch explorent les champs de l’espace contemporain, des environnements en réseau mêlant propriétés physiques et digitales à l'interfaçage des dimensions, comme dans leurs recherches récentes sur les « interférences spatiales » et les « espaces moirés ».

Les travaux de fabric | ch traitent ainsi des enjeux liés à la médiation de notre relation au lieu et à la distance, aux échanges climatiques et énergétiques, à la mobilité et à la mondialisation, inscrits dans une perspective de créolisation et de métissage spatial.

Associés de fabric | ch: Christian Babski, Stéphane Carion, Christophe Guignard et Patrick Keller.
Collaborateurs: Nicolas Besson, Sinan Mansuroglu.

-
Sélection de travaux, textes, conférences de fabric | ch [203 pp, 37mb, pdf]

CV complet, liens [2014 - 1999, pdf]

Publications, magazines

fabric | ch sur Facebook, Vimeo et | rblg